Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members.

Date & Time        Place        Description
Tuesday, September 23, 2014
TBA
Whitney Senior Center
1527 Northway Drive
St. Cloud, MN 56301
National Voter Registration Day.
Friday, September 26, 2014
6:30pm
Ginny Clark's Home
1340 S. 9th Ave., Apt.114
St. Cloud, MN 56301
Book Club. "Mr. Churchill's Secretary"
Wednesday, October 1, 2014
7-8:30pm
St. Cloud City Council Chambers
400 2nd St. S.
St. Cloud, MN 56301
Candidate Forum. School District #742
Thursday, October 2, 2014
7-8:30pm
Stearns County Service Center West
3303 County Rd. 138
Waite Park, MN 56387
Candidate Forum. Stearns County Sheriff
Wednesday, October 8, 2014
11:30am
Ace Bar & Grill
423 St. Germain St. E.
St. Cloud, MN 56304
Wed. Unit Meeting. Voter Rights
Wednesday, October 8, 2014
7-8:30pm
St. Cloud City Council Chambers
400 2nd St. S.
St. Cloud, MN 56301
Candidate Forum. School District #742
Thursday, October 9, 2014
6:30-9:00pm
Bethlehem Lutheran Church
4310 Co. Rd. 137
St. cloud, MN 56301
Voter Registration. GRIP Isaiah Fall Public Meeting
Friday, October 10, 2014
1:00pm
Dunn Bros. Coffee
900 Cooper Ave. S.
St. Cloud, MN 56301
Board Meeting.
Saturday, October 11, 2014
10:00am
Mary Kay Carle's Home
5821 Michael Ct.
St. Cloud, MN 56303
Sat. Unit Meeting. Voter Rights
Wednesday, October 15, 2014
7-8:30pm
St. Cloud City Council Chambers
400 2nd St. S.
St. Cloud, MN 56301
Candidate Forum. St. Cloud City Council
Thursday, October 16, 2014
6:30pm
Gerri Gustafson's Home
840 Marquette Dr.
St. Cloud, MN 56301
Book Club. "A Fighting Chance"
Monday, October 20, 2014
7-8:30pm
Sauk Rapids City Hall
250 Summit Ave. N.
Sauk Rapids, MN 56379
Candidate Forum. Sauk Rapids City Council
Thursday, October 23, 2014
7-8:30pm
City of St. Joseph Fire Hall
323 4th Ave. N.
St. Joseph, MN 56374
Candidate Forum. House District 13-A
Wednesday, October 29, 2014
7-8:30pm
St. Cloud City Council Chambers
400 2nd St. S.
St. Cloud, MN 56301
Candidate Forum. House District 14-A and 14-B